37 replies to this topic

#1 laserbeast

laserbeast

Beyond Budding

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts

Posted 15 January 2009 - 11:22 AM

I'm new to these, well kinda new, been collecting for little over a month now, heavily. I obtained the following figure on ebay a few months back on an impulse purchase, got it, stuck in a sealed bag and stashed it away. Being I am getting into these a little heavier I would like to know what it is, or more specific where it came from originally and if anywhere, I thought this would be the place to ask.

Posted Image

Posted Image

#2 musclemenkids

musclemenkids

Stompin' on your face!!

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1598 posts

Posted 15 January 2009 - 11:59 AM

Hi,

As far as i know there were two Gold figures available with the UK Volcano set however these figures were from the UK series 1 (Galthasin has the gold figs im sure so he can confirm which sculpts they are)

The gold figure you have is a figure from the series two (i think his name is Stalactite the Unforseeable) as far as i know he is not yet available in gold for the uk so i imagine he is an italian figure. Perhaps one of the italian collectors can give us more insight into which figures were available in gold
"FRUIT OOZE IS WETLY LEWD SO
STAY DRY IN RUBBER BOOTS AND.."

#3 Malosavich

Malosavich

Serious Collector

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 322 posts
  • Interests:Boglins, Mini-Boglins, MIMP, P.E.T Aliens, Gormiti, Fistful of power, M.U.S.C.L.E and Starwars :D

Posted 15 January 2009 - 02:48 PM

Those two Gold Figures are available with the new(ish) Series 2 playset: The cavern of Roscamar. http://cgi.ebay.co.u...e...:1|240:1318

As you can see the figure shown on it is gold, and it comes with 2 different Earth tribe figures So I'm pretty certain that is where the new gold figures came from :)

Nocturin
Posted Image

#4 SaltLakeToyJunkee

SaltLakeToyJunkee

LRG Elite

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2205 posts

Posted 15 January 2009 - 02:56 PM