#1 djblizzard

djblizzard

Budding Collector

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts

Posted 05 December 2011 - 09:42 AM

Hey everybody!

So, years ago I got into Romando's Kinnikuman figures (for those who might not know what they are, they're 7" scale Kinnikuman figures made only in Japan). Because of their scarcity in the US, I had to dig through LRG trade threads, search eBay regularly and buy up any new figures that came through the LRG store. I managed to build up a nice, mid-sized collection...then I ended up in a time/money crunch and had to sell them all off on LRG.

Flash forward a few years, to when I graduated college and got a full-time job. I always regretted selling off my entire Romando collection, as there were definitely a few I wish I had kept (Akuma Shogun, Sunshine). I started digging around in trade threads again, and slowly started picking up a few figures here and there. This time, however, I had a contact in Japan and now had access to Yahoo! Auctions Japan…and the ball gradually started rolling and didn't stop until I simply ran out of figures to collect.

Through LRG, Kinnikumart, Yahoo! Auctions, eBay and online stores like Mandarake and Kaikodo.net, I was able to amass the collection I dreamt of when I first started years ago. Thanks Johnny, Sherrie and everybody else who helped me get all these figures!

Now, here are some pics:

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Some team/group shots:

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

KINNIKUMAN NISEI
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

SURVIVOR MATCH FOR THE KINNIKU THRONE:

TEAM KINNIKU
Posted Image

TEAM SUPER PHOENIX
Posted Image
Posted Image

TEAM SOLDIER
Posted Image
Posted Image

TEAM ZEBRA
Posted Image
Posted Image

TEAM MARIPOSA[/i]
Posted Image