Theme© by Fisana

Photo
- - - - -

Buyee/Yahoo Japan Auctions

Buyee Yahoo Japan Auctions

Best Answer kayfabe1985 , 18 September 2017 - 09:49 AM

I use Buyee only and I find it quite practical (I have been using it since 2015).

No bad experiences so far and I find it quite cheap (I have only tried one other proxy bidding service: From Japan and I thought that sucked).

Usually the commision fee they charge you is 500 yen + domestic shipping from seller to Buyee + Shipping from Buyee to you.

They offer up to 6 different types of shipping methods (I have done them all haha I find AIR SP & SAL the cheapest; if its something really heavy then Seamail is your best bet but it takes 60 days).

If you buy something that is more expensive then the commison is more.

After you buy something and it arrives at their warehouse they store it for 30 days for free (after that they charge you per day up to 60 days) and sometimes sellers pay the domestic shipping so you only end up paying the shipping from Japan to you.

Its definitely reliable and trustworthy (they also offer insurance but its not mandatory etc I always opted for no insurance when buying/shipping and have not had a problem with lost packages or anything like that in over 2 years)

But I base my experiences in Euros (the Euro is usually pretty strong and I get more bang for my buck with the exchange rate etc)

Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 RedMoaiMan

RedMoaiMan

Serious Collector

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 507 posts
  • Interests:Collecting M.U.S.C.L.E. figures, making unique ooak art dolls, and what ever else catches my interests/inspires my creativity.

Posted 17 September 2017 - 06:23 PM

Has anybody here bid on items on Buyee/Yahoo Japan auctions? If so, what was your experience? Is it reliable and trustworthy?

#2 Ericnilla

Ericnilla

Y/S*N*T

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9150 posts

Posted 17 September 2017 - 08:20 PM