FOP

Budding Collector

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Interests:Fistful of Power

Posted 14 April 2018 - 01:20 AM

Hi everyone,

I don't have any M.U.S.C.L.E. figures, so my knowledge is very limited. Please excuse me if I sound stupid.. 

Recently, I was quite interested in buying a few of my favourite looking figures. I quite like Claw, Sunshine and Satan Cross (bet you've heard that before) and this auction had all of them:

https://www.ebay.com...gwAAOSwlL1ayk0Y

My question is, why are there so many people watching it and bidding on it? Do you think it'd better for me to wait and buy them individually as they pop up? I've seen a few on eBay, but the prices have been.. interesting.. I'm not a pro by any means, so I don't know how to distinguish which figures are "real" Kinkeshi or not. This auction appeared to be pretty legit though. 

Hope I made sense!

#2 fisheye

fisheye

Serious Collector

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 823 posts
  • Interests:Muscle. Marvel Comics. Marvel Trading Cards. PS4/PS5/Switch/GBA/DS/3DS gaming.

Posted 14 April 2018 - 02:17 AM

If you buy from Ebay, then always buy in lots. Flesh Muscle are worth no more than $1 a piece. Although, Claw and SC can fetch a higher price. Claw because it's a very popular sculpt. And SC because it's an uncommon non-poster figure. I could see a Claw going for $5 at the most. Only if you really want one. And the highest for a SC would be around $25. These are just my opinions. I have def over payed when I was getting into collecting Muscle a couple of years ago. I was also buying single figures back then. You'll have a better chance at getting those two figures at the lower price by buying in lots. 

You could also make a "Need Toys" post on here. People here might not have a Claw or SC for trade/sale, but Sunshine is more common. And with a few different sculpts! This is where you'll be able to buy single figures for what they're worth.