• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 PlasticVisage

PlasticVisage

Budding Collector

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • Interests:My wife, kids, art, movies, & anything else that interests me for more than ten seconds. I love action figures of all types & sizes. I grew up on Ninja Turtles (by Playmates), Batman (Kenner), Marvel (Toybiz), and I'm a product of the 80's & 90's. I am currently buying mostly 2 inch scale & some Marvel stuff in 3 3/4 or 6 inch. I am also a painter & sculptor when I need to pay for fun things like bills & food. Strange toys make me smile

Posted 10 May 2013 - 02:45 PM

If everyone who either wants Slug Zombies or Monsters contacts Jakk's they might change their mind. The only reason they even considered a series 5 was that I had over 50 people write to them. If all of us wrote to them a short message we could sway them. Money talks and if we tell them that we will no longer buy their products because we are dissatisfied with their marketing & products....they will get the hint. Be strong and join me friends to get what you want. If all of us demand this product and care enough to speak out...they will listen. Tell them what you want. I promised my sons that I would buy them all these figures and I want to keep that promise. They are just toys, but it is a principle or trust and they need to honor their marketing. If they claim to make 100 and then quit...think of all the people who have invested time and money into the assumption that they could complete their 100 sets. Join me and grow a pair. Convince these corporate jokes that our money speaks volumes.