• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 optimusdrizzt

optimusdrizzt

Serious Collector

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 536 posts
  • Interests:Playing addicting video games, anime, MUSCLE, megaman, snarf from Thundercats, guts,and Battle Beasts. Really any smaller figure from the 80s/90s.

Posted 06 May 2015 - 07:23 AM

http://www.ebay.com/...=item3f4c34c529

this looks like a regular sly fox in a gumball case with stickers on his feet?

Always Looking for Battle Beasts PM if you got extras!!!!

#2 Sixthwizard

Sixthwizard

6thWizard

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1977 posts

Posted 06 May 2015 - 07:34 AM

I would say it is a regular version in a gumball.  The size isn't small enough.  But I am not a BB expert by any means.  I can't remember gumball figures being so big- they had to squish them inside.  All the gumball figures I have, fit in the ball with enough space as to not have to bend the legs into it. 

#3 lhssenior

lhssenior

Toy Addict

• Beastformers Archaeology
  • 1464 posts

Posted 06 May 2015 - 08:10 AM

The white gumball beasts were not the only ones to comes out of gumball machines. Those were more or less chase figures from the machines as they were filled with regular beasts like this as well. Any that I have received in capsule did have legs bent like this so that doesn't concern me, my concern is that Japanese beasts only came with stickers on one foot, not on both like this. This very well could have come from a Japanese gumball machine, but it is by no means any more rare than any other fox.

#4 bachamn

bachamn

ビーストフォーマー オタク

• 3561 posts
  • Interests:Digital Media, Travel, LRGs
    ビーストフォーマー
    レーザービースト
    ビーストサーガ

Posted 06 May 2015 - 08:19 AM

the machines...were filled with regular beasts like this...it is by no means any more rare than any other fox.