Theme© by Fisana

Photo
- - - - -

Any LRG Members into European-style Board Games?

Board Game Geek Euro

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 JonnyPac

JonnyPac

The beast collector in the boonies...

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1110 posts

Posted 08 August 2014 - 12:46 PM

Greetings y'all,

So besides being super into Battle Beasts, I also play tons of designer European (and Euro-style) board games. I have a collection of over 250 games (as listed here: http://boardgamegeek...n/user/JonnyPac )

601580_636014699756531_1446597091_n.jpg

And to boot, I am a board game designer. My first game was published by Wyrd Miniatures in 2013 (a Gen Con Indy release). Kings of Artifice is the game's title. Unfortunately, there were several manufacturing issues and problems within the company's design team that led to a poor product. The Pirate Lion expansion figure (my avatar) never made it io print... Since then I designed and help design a few other games, none of which are in print (yet).

My current design is looking very promising. It's called "Hangtown"; here's the blurb:

"Hangtown is a game based on the Gold Rush era town of Hangtown and its surrounding areas in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains of California. As old west pioneers, the players build historic buildings, districts, and monuments, such as the Bell Tower, the Pearson Soda Works building, and Sutter's Mill. They also mine for gold at Gold Bug Mine, receive parcels from Snowshoe Thompson, and lynch the unruly at the infamous Hangman's Tree! ...Not to mention the occasional shootout!