2 replies to this topic

#1 Niku jr

Niku jr

Budding Collector

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts

Posted 18 July 2003 - 08:28 PM

Hey Mr.Jkaris, your character icon is Terribull?!! So I guess you know about him more than the others. So tell me, is he much of an excellent wrestler/combatant? He was supposed to be Muscleman's equal rival, right? So that means he's about as good as Muscleman/Suguru.

ElTr, Yeah I do think you're right...they should make more MUSCLES that put up their dukes to fight!

Maxim, nah you're wrong...I HAVE tried fighting underwater. I'm a water expert. Believe me, its basically grappling.

Anyways...

I only think that most MUSCLEs have WWF counterparts as far as character ROLES...not appearance or wrestling style/personality. The reason why I think Muscleman was the Hulk Hogan counterpart is the fact that he's the champion, and he has that same inner strength that keeps him winning (kinda like Hulkamania's adrenaline rush).

Sunshine is really evil if he's a villain, yet brandishes a smile on every figure! And he can morph into the Arc De Triumph!? Jeeez!

I still think they should make a special figure for Sunigator that is made of malleable material (since he's a shape shifter).

Another thought: Don't any of you sometimes feel that the MUSCLES are like mutants?...Shunned from society & forced to live in their own mansion...Each unique with their own abilities?

BTW, I'm 25 now. I first got a hold of MUSCLES when I was about 8...and I still have those figures around...I got nearly all of them. How old are YOU folks (now)?

Nakano-San: The one I saw & played with back when, that had the mic under his mouth, ALSO had his mouth open. His hair was the same. Now shouldn't he be put under the official list of rares or not-on-poster?