17 replies to this topic

#1 hawkze_2.3

hawkze_2.3

Budding Collector

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Posted 11 May 2009 - 07:31 AM

Hi all, I am clearly a n00b here, but I do lurk around a lot. I got these guys recently and I was just curious if anyone knew what they were.

I assume these are either Godzilla or Ultraman, but the guy with the hair threw me off ^_^

http://i153.photobuc...pg?t=1242055621

On these 3, the orange is SD Gundam style, but has a bird face. The blue is obviously kinnikuman, but I have never seen that sculpt before (I am no expert though). The tan thing I have no clue about...

http://i153.photobuc...pg?t=1242055008

Thanks for any help :D

In my n00bness, I am not able to post up the thumbnails, it says there is a dynamic error. :huh:

Attached Files

#2 nickdeth

nickdeth

Serious Collector

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Interests: Kinnikuman ,Battle beasts ,anime ,manga,Godzilla,Ultraman,Gamera,Fist of the North Star,Robots and much more

Posted 11 May 2009 - 08:11 AM

first pic is from a ultra q series of ultraman made by yutaka 2001 came in a box of ten figs ,on of them would have been a hard to find silver fig they have 2 colors the color you have pictured and green i think there are 48 sculpts in this series heres a pic off some of mine
[URL=http://s652.photobucket.com/albums/uu242/nickdeth/life/?action=view&current=DSC04473-1.jpg][IMG]http://i652.photobucket.com/albums/uu242/nickdeth/life/th_DSC04473-1.jpg[/IMG[/URL]

#3 hawkze_2.3

hawkze_2.3

Budding Collector

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Posted 11 May 2009 - 10:25 AM

first pic is from a ultra q series of ultraman made by yutaka 2001 came in a box of ten figs ,on of them would have been a hard to find silver fig they have 2 colors the color you have pictured and green i think there are 48 sculpts in this series heres a pic off some of mine

Cool, thanks very much :lol:

I like these guys a lot...small but lots of attention to detail.

#4 Garatron75