• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 fkro6784

fkro6784

Little Weirdos

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2050 posts
  • Interests:MIMP, Neclos Fortress, GPK, '80s fantasy toys, all kinds of monster-themed little rubber guys.

Posted 07 April 2012 - 02:15 PM

I'm not an expert on Boglins so maybe you guys could help with this. I have a small Boglin that came with a little cage you could put him in, that I got in the late '80s I think. He is just a tiny bit bigger than one of the solid rubber Mini Boglins, but his arms are poseable, he's made of a semi-soft plastic and he has a chain that you can attach to his arm. The inside of his body is hollow (shown in the last pic). The cage and Boglin are marked Arco, and the Boglin is also marked with "Seven Towns Ltd., Clarke, Trotto and Mass."

I did a search and couldn't find info on this particular type of Boglin. Anyone know if there is a place where there is more info and what this particular line of Boglins is called? I seem to remember "Pet Boglins" but I could just be making that up, and a search for that doesn't turn anything up.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

14460229430_bb17eb3c18_n.jpg

#2 Strontium Dog

Strontium Dog

Duck President

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4202 posts

Posted 07 April 2012 - 02:38 PM

This has come up before, and I don't think it was ID'd then.

http://www.littlerub...ndpost&p=215461

For what it's worth, I don't think it's a Boglin at all.